Someday They’ll Be Sorry…

Poetry journals that have rejected me so far:

Poetry

Brilliant Corners

West Branch

The American Poetry Review

Poetry journals I’m still waiting to hear back from:

War, Literature and the Arts

American Literary Review

Poesy

Relief

Image

Artful Dodge

Ascent

Cimarron Review

Fence

I know for a fact that I’ve passed the first review at two of these places because they have online tracking. Also, some of these journals are almost a month late getting back to me, which I’m choosing to take as a good sign. My goal is to send out the next round of applications by the end of next week. I’m very glad I made a spreadsheet to keep track of this.

Note to aspiring poets: MAKE A SPREADSHEET TO TRACK YOUR SUBMISSIONS!  That way you’ll be able to navigate the craziness with minimal pain.

Also, my goal for the remainder of April is to work on one of my fiction projects for at least half an hour every day.  Baby steps…

Published in: on April 24, 2008 at 12:59 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://anallusivefigure.wordpress.com/2008/04/24/someday-theyll-be-sorry/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

